Matsuri 2014

I know I’m about 3 months too late, but I decided to finally get around to posting my Matsuri pics (all… 5 of them that I can find).

For this year, I wore a komon that I had bought a few years back along with a new obi that I purchased in LA this past winter. I felt that the colors worked well together.

kitsu001

kitsu002

I also decided to wear some chidori tabi with this outfit. I paired them with the zori that I got with the tourist kimono a few years back.

I didn’t manage to get many pictures this year D: But I did capture some video of the Odori dancers.

Leave a Reply

